d a q g D F design by sweet pea (irate shrimp)

2002-11-26 | 5:50 p.m.

Recipe For Disaster

80% chance of snow in the Newark/New York City area tomorrow.

And I'll be in one of these flying coffins:

Kind of reminds me of a toy I had as a child. If I smell model glue drying on the wings as I walk up the stairs into that puppy, screw the parents, I'm going home.

Happy Thanksgiving. See you in a week.

Now it's your turn... 3 comments so far:

Carla -
Happy T-Day babe! May the plane rock but not roll!
-------------------------------
Patrick -
An Update: >

No, I didn't make it to Colorado yet. That's the view I woke up to from the front door of my house in New Jersey. God, I hope the runway is as free of snow as the street is. Have I mentioned that I hate traveling? I hate planes? And I hate planes that have me in them? On the bright side, I love snow! No school today. Did you know you can post pictures in comments?
-------------------------------
Mother Shrimp -
That's a lot of snow for November 26th! More than here. The plane does look ominous. But you have already been and returned. I will sign in a welcome home from Mother Shrimp! I'm catching up on the last few entries so I am reading backwards. Is that wrong?
-------------------------------

Prev | Next